top of page

Hamilton Rotary Club Celebrates Historic Changing of the Guard

Thursday marked a historic and exciting occasion for the Hamilton Rotary Club as members and guests gathered for the annual changing of the guard ceremony. This year's event was particularly momentous with the induction of our first African American president, Flora Butler. Flora’s leadership promises to usher in a new era of inclusivity and growth for our club.

In a heartfelt tribute, we honored the eight past women presidents who have guided the club with distinction: Mary Pat Eassman, Nancy Wiley, Mary Reimer, Cynthia Stever, Mag Baker, Lee Sanders, Lisa Guliano, and Kimberly Schmidt. Their dedication and service have laid a strong foundation for our future.

We also celebrated our outgoing board members Randy Altman, Lisa Sandlin, and Shaun Higgins. Their contributions and hard work have been invaluable to our club’s success over the past year.

In addition, we welcomed new board members Wendy Waters-Connell, Thommy Long, and Tommy John, who are set to bring fresh perspectives and energy to our leadership team.

The event was filled with camaraderie, reflection, and optimism for the future, marking a great day for the Hamilton Rotary Club.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page